The Premier League’s six teams have all withdrawn from the European Super League competition (Read Details)

All six Premier League teams participating in the European Super League have officially withdrawn from the competition, according to reports.
Manchester City became the first club to officially withdraw after Chelsea had indicated their intention to do so by planning withdrawal paperwork.
Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United, and Tottenham Hotspur have now all followed suit.
The 12-team Super League was revealed on Sunday, much to the chagrin of many.
Manchester City has “formally enacted the procedures to withdraw” from the Super League, according to the club.
Liverpool’s participation in the planned breakaway league has been “discontinued,” according to the club.
Manchester United said they made their decision to not participate after “listening carefully to the reaction from our fans, the UK government, and other main stakeholders.”
Arsenal apologized and admitted that they had “made a mistake,” adding that they were withdrawing after consulting with their fans and the “broader football community.”
Tottenham chairman Daniel Levy expressed regret for the “anxiety and upheaval.”

READ ALSO:  ENDSARS: Words of Yemi Osinbajo in the first lap are noteworthy, says Akinode

Leave a Comment