(OYSIEC) announces the PDP the winner in 32 councils

On Sunday, the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) recognized candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as winners of the state’s recently concluded local government elections in 32 local government areas.

The poll was held on Saturday in 33 local government districts, according to the DAILY POST.

The election in the state’s Ido local government region was likewise delayed by the Commission.
Due to the lack of the Zenith Labour Party’s insignia on the vote papers, the election was delayed for May 26, 2021.
OYSIEC suspends LG election in Ido due to the lack of the ZLP emblem – Daily Post Nigeria
According to the DAILY POST, the PDP is the state’s leading political party.
The PDP won all of the chairmanship seats in the 32 Local Government Areas, according to OYSIEC Chairman Isiaka Olagunju, who revealed the results on Sunday.
He went on to say that the Commission had also indefinitely postponed elections in Ibarapa East, Ward 5 and Ward 7, Polling Unit 3 due to violence.
The Commission received information from the Presiding Officer and Electoral Officer that the election had been disturbed, according to Olagunju.
As Oyo holds local government elections, the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission.

Leave a Comment